Frequently Asked Question
What is the difference between public and protected Tweets ?
Last Updated 2 years ago
- When you sign up for Kubo Social, your messages are public by default; anyone can view and interact with your updates. Should you choose to protect your account, you can do so through your account settings.
- If you protect your account, you’ll receive a request when new people want to follow you, which you can approve or deny. Accounts that began following you before you protected your messages will still be able to view and interact with your protected updates unless you block them.